Welcome to Our Agency

The Ark-Tex Council of Governments (ATCOG) is a voluntary association of local governments established under State law for the purpose of promoting intergovernmental cooperation and strengthening local units of government within Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River and Titus Counties, Texas and Miller County, Arkansas. The primary goal of ATCOG is to improve the quality of life for all citizens of the region on behalf of regional governmental organizations by providing a perspective on information and problem solving and by coordinating funding, resources, programs and services.

ATCOG Departments

Administration, Finance, Human Resources, and Information Technology

Learn More

Area Agency on Aging

Responding to the needs of older adults

Learn More

Criminal Justice

Providing training and assistance to criminal justice grantees

Learn More

Economic Development

Offers several loan programs designed to help in economic development projects.

Learn More

Environmental Program

Striving towards Sustainable Environmental Excellence

Learn More

Housing Program

Administering the Section 8 Rental Assistance Program

Learn More

Public Safety Programs

Emergency Communications, Homeland Security, Emergency Management, planning, training, and grants.

Learn More

Special Projects

Special programs that arise for ATCOG

Learn More

Transportation Program

Providing low-cost transportation for residents

Learn More