Executive Committee

The 16-member Executive Committee, ATCOG’s governing body, largely comprises city and county elected officials nominated and selected to provide direction to ATCOG on program implementation, budgets, contracts and general policies and procedures for managing the agency.  Please refer to our ATCOG ByLaws for further information.

Executive Committee Meetings


Northeast Texas Rural Planning Organization Meetings

The governing body of the Ark-Tex Council of Governments is the Board of Directors, composed of members elected or appointed by the membership. The Executive Committee is empowered to conduct the affairs of the ATCOG Board of Directors, between quarterly meetings of the Board. Changes in policy require the approval of the full Board of Directors at its quarterly meetings.

 Executive Committee Officers

PresidentVice President
Honorable L.D. Williamson
Judge, Red River County
Honorable M.C. (Chuck) Superville, Jr
Judge, Lamar County
Honorable Brian P. Lee
Judge, Titus County
Honorable Lynda Munkres
Judge, Morris County

Executive Committee Members

Honorable Becky Wilbanks
Judge, Cass County
Honorable Robert Newsom
Judge, Hopkins County
Honorable James Carlow
Judge, Bowie County
Honorable Jason Murray
Judge, Delta County
Honorable Scott Lee
Judge, Franklin County
Honorable Ann Rushing
Mayor, City of Clarksville
Honorable Bob Thorne
Mayor Pro Tem ,Daingerfield
Honorable Emily Glass
Mayor, Sulphur Springs
Honorable Marc Reiter
Councilman, City of Hooks
Honorable A.M. “Rip” Benefield
Councilman, Queen City
Mr. Brady Fisher
Northeast Texas Resource
Conservation Development Area, Inc.